Uju Edochie Blog ©. Powered by Blogger.

NUASS Set to Honour Obiano, Others

National Union of Anambra State Students (NUASS) is an Umbrella body which covers all the indigenous students of Anambra State across the federation. NUASS is found in all the states across the federation using the universities in those states as its stronghold. It sees to the welfare of all the students of Anambra state students and also makes attempt to unite the students. It creates forum for seminars, workshop and entrepreneurial training. This is aimed at creating a forum for completeness among the students and the youths who are the leaders of tomorrow.   

NUASS will host its first ever cultural fiesta in Awka, Dr Alex Ekwueme’s Square, Awka on the 11th of August 2018. This cultural fiesta tagged “Two-Day Mother of All Cultural Fiesta” will have in attendance over  Ten thousand (10000) Anambra state students who are coming from all the states across the federation.  The fiesta will be under the distinguished chairmanship of the Honourable Commissioner for Youth and Empowerment and Creative Economy, Hon. Bonaventure Enemali. 

NUASS aims at achieving cultural rebirth in Anambra state. This is based on the fact that the rich cultural heritage of (Ndi Igbo) is fast fading away and appears to be swallowed by the subtle but deadly wave of globalization. In the face of the threat of cultural extinction, cultural rebirth is paramount. The cultural fiesta will also strive to acculturate the spirit of “homeness” among Anambra students. This will serve as an avenue to remind the students that no matter who one is or his financial clout, he should at all times, think of how to invest in Anambra state. The aim of the cultural fiesta is to unite the students of Anambra state to stand and speak with one voice especially on the issue connected to the political milieu in the states owing to the fact that the students cum the youths are the greatest stakeholders in Anambra state. 

The cultural fiesta will be flavoured with several cultural displays; all sorts of masquerades will be on display in the venue. Also, several dignitaries in Anambra, who have contributed so greatly to the welfare of the students, will be honoured for their immense contribution to the students of Anambra state. Also, the Executive Governor of Anambra state, His Excellency, Chief Dr Willie M. Obiano and his wife will be honoured, with the NUASS Grand Service Star Award of Honour for his outstanding performance and leadership qualities and her Excellency with Best Humanitarian Personality of the Year 2017/2018.

Below are the names of some of the Awardees and their various categories of Awards:

1. H.E. Chief Dr Willie M. Obiano (Best Students’ Friendly Governor of Our Time and Grand Service Star, National Union of Anambra State Students (GSSNUASS)

2. H.E. Chief Mrs Eberechukwu Obiano (NUASS Humanitarian Personality of the Year 2017/2018)

3.H.E.Dr Nkem Okeke,
(NUASS Meritorious Award of Excellence)

4. Prof Solu Chukwulobelu,
SSG Anambra State,
(NUASS Meritorious Award of Excellence)

5. Hon Primus Odili,
COS Anambra State,
(NUASS Meritorious Award of Excellence)

6. Prince Engr Arthur Eze, (Distinguished Philanthropic Award of Excellence)  

4. Chief Sir Victor Umeh (NUASS Legislator of the Year)

5. Ichie Sir Izuchukwu Nwabueze (NUASS Ambassador of Goodwill)

6. Chief Dr Patrick Ifeanyi Uba (NUASS Ambassador of Goodwill)

7. Chief Hon. Ifeanyi Ibezi,  (NUASS Ambassador of Goodwill)

8. Chief Hon. Chinedu Obidigwe (NUASS Man of the Year 2017-2018)

9. Igwe Alex Uzo Onyido - Ezechuamagha 1 of Ogidi (NUASS Ambassador of GoodWill)

10. Dr Joe Akabuike,
Hon Commissioner for Health,
(NUASS Health Man of the Year 2017/2018)

11. Hon Comr Nwabufo Nwankwo,
SSA Special Duties,
(NUASS Ambassador of Goodwill)

12. Hon Bonaventure Enemali,
Hon Commissioner for Youth,Empowerment and Creative Economy,
(NUASS Ambassador of Goodwill)

13. Prof Mrs Rose Obiekezie,
Hon Commissioner for Tertiary Education,
(NUASS Ambassador of Goodwill)

14. Nze Uche Nworah,
MD ABS Radio/Television Station,
(NUASS Ambassador of Goodwill)

15. HRH Dr Prophet Ramas Asuzu,
Akajiofor Igbo n' Nri kingdom.

16. Abuchi Onwumelu of FIDES Newspapers (Media Excellence Award)

17. Heads of Security Agencies in Anambra State.

And host of others...

Like Government appointees, Past National/Chapter Student Leaders who have contributed immensely to growth of the Union including best performing and outstanding students in their various institutions of higher learning and students welfarism, will also be honoured that day.

The National Union of Anambra States Students led by Comr. Echegwo Chibunna Godwin and the entire BOT, Senate and all the members of the Executive wish to use this medium to invite the general public to this epoch making event. 

Comr. Echegwo Chibunna Godwin
National President, NUASS

Comr Ezeilo Franklin,

No comments